Home | Contact

Our Staff

Additional Professional Staff

(alphabetically by last name)
  Andrea Alder, QAS
Member Relations Coordinator
Andrea is the member services coordinator for the American Trauma Society (ATS). Her work focuses on membership coordination, day-to-day association administration, conference/course  organization, as well as website and database administration. -more-

Rachael Alter, EMT, QAS
Program Manager
Rachael is the staff liaison for the Rural EMS Committee, the Pediatric Emergency Care Council and the Data Managers Council for the National Association of State EMS Officials (NASEMSO). She also manages the NHTSA-funded Statewide Implementation of a Prehospital Care Guidelines grant.


Kyler Bartee, QAS
Office Support/Assistant
Kyler delivers day-to-day facility needs, manages the ASMI mailroom and duplication department, and assist with special client projects.


Judith O. Buzzerd
Meetings and Travel Director
Judy supports conventions and meetings management; participates in special client projects; and assists in facilities management. She serves clients by providing member services and trade show support. -more-

Sue Denston, QAS
Account Executive
Sue serves as the executive director of the Process Equipment Manufacturers' Association and in this capacity is primary staff liaison to PEMA's Board of Directors, officers, and committees. -more-

Chelsea Firth, QAS
Project Manager 
Chelsea manages the ASPR cooperative agreement for NASEMSO to strengthen national capabilities for interfacility transport of patients with suspect or confirmed special pathogens. She is the IAEM Think Tank producer and also produces webinars for NAGC and other clients. -more-

Dia Gainor, MPA, QAS, EMT-P (ret.)  
Account Executive
Dia is the executive director for the National Association of State EMS Officials (NASEMSO) and provides strategic leadership to promote and expand the organization’s presence and capacity as a national leader in emergency medical services (EMS). -more-
Mary F. Hedges, MPA, QAS  
Program Manager
Mary is a program manager serving the National Association of State EMS Official (NASEMSO). She is the staff liaison for the NASEMSO Medical Directors Council, the Program Committee and the Highway Incident & Transportation Systems Committee. -more-  
Thad Huguley
IAEM-USA Government Affairs Director
Thad is Government Affairs Director for the USA Council of the International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM) and staff liaison for the IAEM-USA Government Affairs Committee.
  Julie Husk, JD, QAS
Program Manager

Julie is program manager for several ASMI clients, providing support to committees and work groups, producing conference programs, speaker coordination, and board/governance support. She also assists in government relations tasks for the International Association of Emergency Managers. -more- 
Anne Drefs Kasputis, MS, MA
Finance Manager 

As a leader in ASMI's finance department, Anne brings extensive financial management background to the clients served. -more- 
Sharon L. Kelly, QAS
Executive Assistant, Meeting Registrar, Database Manager, Certification Administrator 

Sharon is the ASMI meetings registrar and database manager. She provides member services and support to the International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM) and the National Association of State EMS Officials. -more-
Kate McClimans, IOM, QAS, CVEP 
Program Manager
Kate is a program manager, providing support for the International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM).

Kevin McGinnis, QAS, MPS
As program manager for the National Association of State EMS Officials (NASEMSO), Kevin assists NASEMSO officers and staff to plan, coordinate, and fulfill the organization’s project contracts program, to improve ongoing coordination with other national EMS agencies and organizations, and to assure that NASEMSO is effectively represented.
Zoe Refro, QAS
Project Coordinator
Zoe is a project coordinator for NASEMSO. She coordinates the needs of NASEMSO’s contract team, currently assisting on two of NASEMSO’s federal contracts. Additionally, she supports other clients with with their graphic design needs. -more-


Kathy Robinson, RN, QAS 
Program Manager,  Account Executive 
Kathy is a program manager for the National Association of State EMS Officials (NASEMSO), staffing the association’s Education and Professional Standards and Trauma Managers Councils, managing the NHTSA-funded Implementation of the National EMS Agenda project, as well as serving as editor of the monthly Washington Update newsletter. -more- 

Michelle Savoie, CMP, DES, QAS, CVEP 
Program Manager, Meetings Manager, Competitions Coordinator 
Michelle is a Certified Meeting Professional (CMP) and uses her comprehensive knowledge of meetings management to enhance the experiences of ASMI clients. She is the associate director for the National Association of Government Communicators. She is meetings manager for IAEM, NASEMSO, AVEM, and PEMA.
  Mehdi Stambouli, QAS 
Program Specialist
Mehdi assists with event coordination and support, with special focus on the National Association of Government Communicators (NAGC) Blue Pencil and Gold Screen Awards Program. He is also an asset to the ASMI Finance Department. -more-

Leslee Stein-Spencer, RN, MS 
Policy Advisor
Leslee assists National Association of State EMS Officials (NASEMSO) officers and staff on domestic preparedness issues. This includes providing staff support for the Domestic Preparedness Committee, representing the association at national and federal meetings as it relates to preparedness activities and reviews and providing comments on federal initiatives.

Karen Thompson 
Newsletter Editor, Website Content Manager, Editorial Consultant
In addition to her role as editor of the IAEM Bulletin for the International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM), Karen manages website content for several ASMI associations, manages IAEM online elections, and provides staff support for the IAEM Awards Program.